Cookie Crumbles

A few weeks ago I became aware of a campaign boycotting Girl Scout cookies. A California-based scout posted a video that went viral (as has since been removed) calling attention to the fact that Girl Scouts of Colorado allowed a transgender boy, Bobby Montoya, into their organization. At the time, the Girl Scouts of Colorado released a statement through the Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD), noting, “If a child identifies as a girl and the child’s family presents her as a girl, Girl Scouts of Colorado welcomes her as a Girl Scout.”

I was a Girl Scout for eight years. During this time I learned a lot about myself and gave me something to be proud of. The badges were a way for me to pursue my interests, learn valuable skills, and have something to show for my achievements. The togetherness of my troop and the experiences of Camporees and Jamborees were tremendous.

Girl Scouts of America’s support of Bobby Montoya and their message of acceptance has reaffirmed my belief in the organization. Unlike the Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts allow members from all faiths (“On my honor I will try to serve God…” isn’t mandatory in the creed and can be used as a general term). Now Girl Scouts show how progressive their message of acceptance and non-hate really is by allowing transgender boys.

Although I cannot share the video with you now, I can share the link to ‘Honest Girl Scouts‘ and this image:

The Girl Scouts are pro-abortion! The entire organization is trying to convince your children to get abortions! There is even a badge… I’m sure.

‘Honest Girl Scouts’ also makes a big deal about the inclusion of lesbians as role models in the Girl Scout literature. Here is a link to the list of people they disapprove of – good for lulz. I am surprised that they aren’t rallying around kicking out lesbians form Girl Scouts instead of transgender boys.

Progressively, this new, mandatory age-level series gets girls comfortable with global warming alarmism, group-think, eco-activism and advocacy for liberal-left causes. What ever happened to developing the individual girl with traditional skill sets?

On their website along the side-bar they teach you how to speak like a liberal. Here’s how to speak like ‘Honest Girl Scouts’: ‘traditional skills sets’- cooking, cleaning, keeping house, babies, and being a good wife. I am glad that there are new books! Even in my books there weren’t enough badges for power tools and activism (I got both!).

Although there is a lot of opposition out there, Girl Scouts of Colorado and Girl Scouts of America have stood behind their decisions and have provided a safe environment for the transgender scouts now under attack.

It almost makes me want to start my own troop of ALL transgender boys, lesbians, kids with two daddies/mommies, and pregnant teens.

-BatCat

3 thoughts on “Cookie Crumbles

  1. Wow. Well done to the Girl Scouts. I’m pretty sure our British equivalent doesn’t promote/protect LGBTs full stop. (Actually just checked on the Girl Guides website. Nothing.)

    Thanks for this – cheered up my day 🙂

    • It’s surprising that the Girl Guides don’t especially because there seems to be more acceptance in the popular culture from Britain. Which is probably an over generalization 🙂 According to the ‘Honest Girl Scouts’ the Girl Guides are just as evil and riddled with STDs.

  2. Pingback: How I Vanished for a Summer, Discovered My Life’s Ambition, and Dyed My Hair Purple (Also: Guild Wars 2) « geekalitarian

Leave a Reply

