Life Update

I would like to explain why I was absent from the blog last week.

Last week was my spring break and I decided that it was finally the right time to break up with my boyfriend (whom I was living with) of three years. Practically since the start the relationship had been emotionally abusive. Since that was something I was familiar with, I didn’t realize I had fallen into the Spin-Cycle of Abuse ®. During our three years together my boyfriend cheated on me over seven times. I knew about all of this while it was happening, but I continued to buy into his bullshit.

I don’t know when it happened, but I woke up one day and realized how unhappy I was and that I deserved to be treated better. Much better. No one deserves to be cheated on, lied to, told that they are fat and ugly, told that they aren’t allowed to meet their partner’s friends.

Last Monday I knew it was the right time. I broke up with him. The rest of the week was spent either sleeping or moving into my grandparent’s house.

I thought that after I had my stuff out and someone to take over my lease that it would be the end. But I am going to have to change my phone number at this point.

To everyone out there: You all deserve to be treated with respect. Don’t let anyone treat you the way I’ve been treated.

– BatCat

P.S. I will have a real post next week about Guerrilla Girls!

2 thoughts on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

